Homepage

Neutron Scattering Group

Condensed Matter Physics and Materials Science Department
Interdisciplinary Science Building, 734 Brookhaven Avenue
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton, NY 11973-5000
(click on image for a brief CV)
John Tranquada,
Group Leader
   
jtran@bnl.gov
631-344-7547
room 248

 

 

Sarah Peters, Secretary speters@bnl.gov
631-344-3043
room 252
         
Scientists        
Genda Gu
ggu@bnl.gov
631-344-3785
room 246
  Technical Staff  
Markus Huecker Kim Mohanty
huecker@bnl.gov
631-344-3817
room 249
  mohanty@bnl.gov
631-344-4402
room 245
Igor Zaliznyak Edward Stein
igor.JPG (508560 bytes) zaliznyak@bnl.gov
631-344-3761
room 250
  estein@bnl.gov
631-344-4427
room 157
Guangyong Xu  
gxu@bnl.gov
631-344-2609
room 247
     
 
Graduate Students:        
         
John Schneeloch   Ruidan Zhong  
jschneeloch@bnl.gov
room 243
  rzhong@bnl.gov
room 243
         
Former Graduate Students: Retired but Active
Professor Jinsheng Wen Stephen Shapiro

Jinsheng Wen,

Neutron Scattering Group, Physics Department, Nanjing University   Map

  steve.JPG (1108632 bytes) shapiro@bnl.gov
631-344-3822
 
Dr Zhijun Xu Larry Passell
Zhijun Xu

Physics@Berkeley
  passell@bnl.gov
631-344-3825
Recent Visitors
Professor Tiansheng Liu, School of Chemical Engineering and Environment, North University of China, Shanxi, China
Wolf Schottenhamel, Leibniz Institute for Solid State and Materials Research, Dresden
Henrik Jacobsen, University of Copenhagen
Former Group Members:
David Fobes        
       
Eileen Levine, Administrative Secretary  
elevine@bnl.gov
631-344-3995
Building 480
 
Barry Winn
winnbl@ornl.gov
865-805-6819

HYSPEC at SNS

 
William Leonhardt
WJLeonhardt@bnl.gov
room 1-102
631-344-2378
 
Vinita Ghosh
ghoshvj@bnl.gov
631-344-6226
 
Andrei Savici
saviciat@ornl.gov Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008, MS 6460
Bldg 8600, Room K-206-A
Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6460
865-576-5251 (o) 865-21-5991 (f)
Jason Gardner
   
Sharon Smith

Gen Shirane, 1924 -2005

Robert Porfert

Hyungje Woo
Applied Materials, Inc.
974 E. Arques Avenue, M/S 81330
Sunnyvale, California 94085
408-584-4073 (office)

Richard Rothe
James Biancarosa
Jack Guthy


Andrey Zheludev (ETH, Switzerland)
Previous Visitors
Masanori Enoki

Professor Yamada's Group

enyokin@imr.tohoku.ac.jp

Top of Page


Last Modified: Thursday, 17-Dec-2015 13:55:40 EST

Please forward all questions about this site to: Kim Mohanty